Colour: M 5.01-0 natural

M 5.01-0

IMG 20220614 WA0003

University of Portsmouth Sports Hall

Die Fassade der University of Portsmouth Sports Hall besteht aus dicht gepackten, vertikal montierten TERRART®-Baguettes. Diese Baguettes sind in verschiedenen natürlichen Terrakotta-Tönen gebrannt worden. Dies hilft dem Gebäude, ein natürliches und geerdetes Gefühl auszustrahlen und schafft eine einladende Atmosphäre.

Judicial La Serena Eckansicht eines Gebäudes mit orange-braunen Stangen als Fassade

Judicial La Serena Chile

Das Judicial La Serena Chile befindet sich in einem denkmalgeschützten Gebiet, in dem sich ein neues Gebäude in die ursprüngliche Struktur der bestehenden Lagerhallen einfügen muss. Diesen Vorgaben entsprechend bezieht sich der Neubau mit seiner schlichten Bauform auf den umgebenden Bestand, ohne jedoch auf architektonisches Design zu verzichten. Die Obergeschosse sind mit einem attraktiven Vorhang …

Judicial La Serena Chile Weiterlesen »

Zorghotel Roermond

Zorghotel Pflege- und Reha-Zentrum

Elegant, stilvoll und unverwechselbar: Das neue Reha-Zentrum in Roermond mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Silhouette und der beeindruckenden transparenten Fassade ist ein Blickfang. Der Flachbau, in dem die Reha-Einrichtungen untergebracht sind, wird von einem achtstöckigen Turm überragt, der das Pflege-Hotel mit großzügigen Patientenzimmern beherbergt. Der Komplex, für den das Architekturbüro Van Aken in Eindhoven verantwortlich zeichnet, vermittelt …

Zorghotel Pflege- und Reha-Zentrum Weiterlesen »

The Francis Crick Institute

The Francis Crick Institute

Die biomedizinische Forschungseinrichtung hat im Londoner Stadtteil Camden einen neuen Standort bezogen. Architektonisch gibt es starke Verbindungen zwischen dem Neubau und den historischen Gebäuden in der Umgebung. Sowohl das Mauerwerk als auch das markante Dach zeigen Anklänge an den benachbarten St. Pancras Bahnhof. Die Fassade wurde mit TERRART®- Solid-Platten gestaltet, das sind Vollkeramik-Elemente, die auf Beton …

The Francis Crick Institute Weiterlesen »

Faculty of English

Fakultät für Englisch

Das neue Gebäude der Universität Cambridge ist robust, ohne überwältigend zu sein. Die starke vertikale Struktur, die durch die Fensterformate unterstrichen wird, wird durch die horizontalen TERRART®-LARGE Elemente und deren Profilierung ausgeglichen, die an der Oberfläche leicht an Holzmatten erinnern – akzentuiert durch die Farbgebung. In der Nahsicht haben die feinen Reliefs jedoch einen ziegelartigen …

Fakultät für Englisch Weiterlesen »

EXPO Station Vinnhorst

EXPO Bahnhof Vinnhorst

Der Wechsel von horizontaler und vertikaler Gliederung bestimmt die interessante optische Wirkung dieser Fassade. Mit dem TERRART®-LARGE System konnte diesem besonderen Gestaltungswunsch problemlos entsprochen werden.

Scroll to Top

Colour: M 5.01-0 natural

M 5.01-0

University of Portsmouth Sports Hall

University of Portsmouth Sports Hall

The University of Portsmouth Sports Halls facade consists of densely packed vertically mounted TERRART®-Baguettes. These Baguettes come in a variety of different natural terracotta shades. This helps the building in emanating a natural and grounded feeling and it creates an inviting atmosphere.

Judicia La Serena Eckansicht eines Gebäudes mit orange-braunen Stangen als Fassade

Judicial La Serena Chile

The Judicial La Serena Chile is located in a cultural heritage site where a new building has to fit into the original structure of the existing warehouses. In accordance with these specifications, the new building’s sleek structure draws from the surrounding existing structure without sacrificing architectural style. The upper floors are enclosed with an appealing …

Judicial La Serena Chile Read More »

GCP Guadalajara

CPD Guadalajara

The CPD Commercial Building, which is located in Spain, is decorated with approx. 5.000m run of rectangular TERRART-Baguette elements. The pictures perfectly show the two typical naturalcolors , terracotta and dark red. The terracotta elements are vertically mounted and give the building a light and airy appearance.  

PR1493175940 Zorghotel Roermond featured

Zorghotel

Elegant, stylish and unmistakable: the new rehabilitation center in Roermond with its extraordinary silhouette and the impressive transparent facade is a spectacle. The low-rise building, where the rehabilitation facilities are housed, is surmounted by an eight-storey tower, which houses the nursing hotel with generous patient rooms. The complex, which is managed by the architectural office …

Zorghotel Read More »

The Francis Crick Institute

The Francis Crick Institute

This biomedical research institute has moved into new premises in the London Borough of Camden. A strong architectural relationship is established between the new building and the surrounding historic buildings. Both the brickwork and the strikingly designed roof are reminiscent of the neighbouring St Pancras railway station. The façade is constructed from TERRART®-Solid panels, which are solid ceramic elements cast onto concrete. …

The Francis Crick Institute Read More »

EXPO Station Vinnhorst

EXPO Station Vinnhorst

The alternation of horizontal and vertical structuring determines the interesting optical effect of this façade. With the TERRART®-LARGE system, this special design requirement was easily met.

Faculty of English

Faculty of English

The new Cambridge University building is robust, without being overpowering. The strong vertical structure, underlined by the window formats, is balanced by the horizontal TERRART®-LARGE panels and their profiling, which on the surface are slightly reminiscent of wooden mats – accentuated by the colouring. Close up, however, the fine reliefs have a brick-like character with …

Faculty of English Read More »

Insurance Building Sittard

Insurance Building Sittard

Despite the large size of the TERRART®-SOLID system units, the façade of the insurance building in Sittard, Netherlands, creates a floating impression. The vibrant interplay between the colours of the ceramic materials reinforces the feeling of airiness.

Scroll to Top